Alex Rose President’s Award

The board of the Scottish Society of Louisville, upon the recommendation of its president at that time, Sanford Berenberg, established the Alex Rose President’s Award in 2011 to honor the Society’s Founding President while recognizing the extraordinary contributions to the Society by an honoree.

This award recognizes the outstanding contributions of a Society Member who has
demonstrated a pattern of contribution over a sustained period of time and whose
contributions are widely recognized for helping the Society thrive.

Members may nominate an honoree by filling out this form, Alex Rose Award Nomination Form, or by requesting a nomination form at a regular meeting. Deadline is October 31st each year.

2017 Gary Schweitzer  
2016 John Dickson
2015 Pat Schweitzer  
2014 Jenny Dickson
2013 June Wallace
2012 Jim Hughes
2011 Marleen Bailie